Heads Up: Scammer Pretending to Be Name.com Over Instant Messaging

We just received notice from a customer that someone pretending to be Name.com support contacted them over instant messaging from name.support@hotmail.com. The person asked for credit card information and was actually quite rude when our customer said no. Our legal team has been notified and is on the case. We hope to have this individual shut down as soon as possible.

At this time we do not offer online chat support at Name.com (although we talk about it a lot, and that may change in the future). Name.com will also never ask for payment details to be sent via email or instant messaging.We always request the customer log in to their account and update this information themselves to help maintain security.

If you receive any messages from name.support@hotmail.com or anyone else pretending to be Name.com, please contact us immediately. Thank you!

This entry was posted in Name and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.
  • Aamir99

    Thanks for info,

  • http://www.dior-store.com dior handbags

    Never better evaluation than the upper article says,.And I am very pleased I read it by accident.I will go a sightseeing here again ,and of course ,I will tell my friend here I hope more better thing can be whrite in here.I have so many profound or funny thing do benefits to our daily life.By the way,here are some sites also useful for life,such as shopping online,just have a look. Nike air Zoom Lebron soldier IV